[bf1942] Researching de-listing

Steven Hartland killing at multiplay.co.uk
Sun Jul 10 10:54:31 EDT 2005

Are you sure ur searching for it properly.
1. Check the same version checkbox.
2. If your still using 1.01 be aware that the filter is now not wild.
It is instead a starts with filter..

    Steve / K
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "ScratchMonkey" <ScratchMonkey at MatureAsskickers.net>
To: <bf1942 at icculus.org>
Sent: Sunday, July 10, 2005 2:26 PM
Subject: [bf1942] Researching de-listing

> With email spam blacklists, there's normally some web page that explains 
> why one's mail server is listed in the blacklist. How would one determine 
> why one's BF2 server isn't listed by the master server? My server 
> (currently named "(MA) Linux", joinable by JoinIP to 
> "matureasskickers.net") isn't doing anything questionable. At one point I'd 
> named it "Battlecrack" after the game's addictiveness (a nod to the name 
> "Evercrack" used by Everquest fans) and I'm wondering if someone decided 
> that meant it was "cracked". There's no firewall or NAT and all ports are 
> open, and I can see master server packets going back and forth. I'm able to 
> get it listed on ASE using the Add Server function.

This e.mail is private and confidential between Multiplay (UK) Ltd. and the person or entity to whom it is addressed. In the event of misdirection, the recipient is prohibited from using, copying, printing or otherwise disseminating it or any information contained in it. 

In the event of misdirection, illegible or incomplete transmission please telephone (023) 8024 3137
or return the E.mail to postmaster at multiplay.co.uk.

More information about the Bf1942 mailing list