[bf1942] {Virus?} [bf1942] ID gwyyci... thanks

Patrick Scott pscott at extremesims.com
Wed Feb 18 11:38:10 EST 2004

OMG, it's the UT2004 team! ;)

On Feb 18, 2004, at 11:08 AM, Andreas Fredriksson wrote:

> Our exchange server and outlook clients are protected against these 
> viruses,
> I checked
> it with IT a few weeks back. This is someone trying to fake a mail 
> from me.
> I'm still in Canada working with the BF:V team but I'll be back in 
> Sweden in
> March and
> hope to get up to speed with the Linux work again. Until then please 
> forgive
> my low
> profile here and on the forums.
> // Andreas
> -----Original Message-----
> From: RookieWan [mailto:rookiewan at cistron.nl]
> Sent: den 18 februari 2004 11:02
> To: bf1942 at icculus.org
> Subject: Re: [bf1942] {Virus?} [bf1942] ID gwyyci... thanks
> Lee Latham wrote:
>> maybe it's not a good idea to put a mailing list address into your
>> Outlook address book, Somebody..
> IMHO, this isnt some one sending an e-mail to the list 'accidently' as
> Andreas. I think this is sent on purpose. Since Andreas is the well of
> knowledge on this list, most people open his mails blindly and get the
> virus via OE/ Outlook.
> The headers in Mozilla show the mail originating nicely from the BF
> list, so perhaps the Icculus people can check the logs for the true or
> faked sender IP?
> Edwin

More information about the Bf1942 mailing list