Openbox

Wiki

Introduction
Screen Shots
Contributors
Platforms
Mailing Lists
Downloads
Bug Reports

Changelogs

Stable
Testing

Documentation

Whats new
Using Openbox

F.A.Q.
Openbox Features
Epist Features
Docker
The RC File
Menu File

Submitting a patch
What to do about a bug

Openbox authors and contributors:

Project Maintainer:
Ben Jansens (ben AT orodu.net)

Developers:
Ben Jansens (ben AT orodu.net)
Scott Moynes (smoynes AT nexus.carleton.ca)
Marius Nita (marius AT cs.pdx.edu)

Contributors:
Nick Jansens (jex AT orodu.net)
- web site design
Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi AT colophon.cjb.net)
- smart window placement routines
Mike Bacso (miklos AT cogeco.ca)
- openbox styles
Kyle McMartin (kyle AT debian.org)
- openbox style, Debian package maintainer

-=========================================-

Openbox was based on the Blackbox code base. Here are the authors/contributors from the blackbox project:

Project Maintainer:
Sean 'Shaleh' Perry (shaleh AT debian.org)

Developers:
Brad Hughes (bhughes AT trolltech.com)
Sean 'Shaleh' Perry (shaleh AT debian.org)

Interim author for the 0.61.x series:
Jeff Raven (jraven AT psu.edu)

Contributors:
Ben 'xOr' Jansens (xor AT orodu.net)
- metric tons of code patches
John Kennis (jkennis AT chello.nl)
- bbpager, ideas, and support
Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper (vR AT movingparts.net)
- bbkeys, ideas, support
Chris Mecca (flip AT linuxguide.org)
- use of his irix machine for testing
Dale P. Smith (dsmith AT altustech.com)
- bsetroot now sets xrootpmap_id atom
Matt Wilson (mwilson AT quicksilver.net.nz)
- for noticing all of the little things

nls contributors:
Mads Martin Joergensen (mmj AT suse.de)
- Danish (da_DK) nls support
Jan Schaumann (jschauma AT netmeister.org)
- German (de_DE) nls support
Adriano Varoli Piazza (adrianovaroli AT redusers.com)
- Spanish nls support (submitted as es_AR, ES and MX)
Duret Bertrand (bertrand.duret AT libertysurf.fr)
- updated French (fr_FR) nls and added French man pages
Bodnar Istvan (piggy AT dub.hu)
- Hungarian (hu_HU) support
Luca Marrazzo (marra.luca AT libero.it)
- Italian (it_IT) nls support
SATO Satoru (ssato AT adachi.ne.jp)
- Japanese (ja_JP) nls support and man pages
Hyun Suk Noh (tzesti AT users.sourceforge.net)
- Korean (ko_KR) nls support
Wilbert Berendsen (wbsoft AT xs4all.nl)
- man pages and Dutch (nl_NL) nls support
Řyvind Stegard (oyvind.stegard AT bluezone.no)
- Norwegian (no_NO) nls support
Wojciech Krygier (wkrygie AT kis.p.lodz.pl)
- Polish (pl_PL) nls support
Ciprian Popovici (ciprian AT zuavra.net)
- Romanian (ro_RO) nls support
Ales Kosir (ales.kosir AT telemach.net)
- Slovenian man pages and (sl_SI) nls support
Volodymyr M. Lisivka (lvm AT mystery.lviv.net)
- Ukrainian (uk_UA) nls support
Wang Tiejun (wtj AT dept3.buaa.edu.cn)
- Chinese (zh_CN) nls support
Moto Chen (han_yi_chen AT yahoo.com.tw)
- Taiwan Chinese (zh_TW) support

Past Contributors:
Jeffrey Sean Connell (ankh AT canuck.gen.nz)
- debugger class code (ommited from sources)
Frank Belew (frb AT umr.edu)
- dgradient code
Scott Garner (mrfab AT arn.net)
- suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
David Doan (ddoan AT usa.net)
- testing of 8bpp code
Mark Seward (illuzion AT paradise.net.nz)
- beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
Keith Bolland (prime AT strip.net.nz)
- beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
James Spooner (spoons AT xtra.co.nz)
- beta testing, bug reports
Fred Knieper (derf AT tamu.edu)
- beta testing, bug reports
Steve Udell (hettar AT teleport.com)
- beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
Gregory Barlow (barlowg AT ncssm-server.ncssm.edu)
- bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
Dyon Balding (dyon.balding AT eng.monash.edu.au)
- patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
Mike Cole (mike AT mydot.com)
- co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
John Kennis (jkennis AT chello.nl)
- author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
Wilbert Berendsen (wbsoft AT xs4all.nl)
- author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages